Jennifer Roig-Francolí Alexander Technique Workshop

  • September 24, 2023 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM
  • Wyoming Fine Arts Center

    322 Wyoming Avenue
    Wyoming, Ohio 45215
Ticket Price $5.00-$10.00 This event is now over

Jennifer Roig-Francolí is a prize-winning violinist, Alexander Technique teacher, and creator of The Art of Freedom® Method for conscious living and masterful artistry. Her unique and inspiring online coaching programs empower musicians of all kinds to break through personal blockages to healing, joy, and musical success. Honored by TIME Magazine as a "Rising Star", Jennifer has performed as soloist at Carnegie Hall and with prestigious orchestras such as the Pittsburgh and Berlin Symphony Orchestras, and has served as Associate and Acting Concertmaster of the Cincinnati Chamber Orchestra and Apollo’s Fire, the Grammy-Award winning Cleveland Baroque Orchestra.  She has taught the Alexander Technique on the faculty of the Cincinnati College-Conservatory of Music and Xavier University, as well as conducted and published prize-winning medical research on the Alexander Technique for laparoscopic surgeons.

The Wyoming Fine Arts Center, located in the serene town of Wyoming, Ohio, is a renowned venue for a variety of arts-related events. The center is recognized for its commitment to promoting and fostering the arts, providing an ideal setting for this extraordinary event.

Don't miss this opportunity to learn from one of the best in the industry. We look forward to welcoming you to this remarkable class at the Wyoming Fine Arts Center.

Date & Time

Sun, Sep 24, 2023 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Venue Details

Wyoming Fine Arts Center

322 Wyoming Avenue
Wyoming, Ohio 45215 Wyoming Fine Arts Center

The Greater Cincinnati Guitar Society was founded in 1959 by Warren E. Coffey. It is currently headed by Sarah Wilke. The GCGS hosts both internationally-lauded concert artists as well as regional performers. We feature regular meetings for members as well as the Bravo members' guitar ensemble. Charter members included: George J. Marks, R.J. Di Salvo, Juanita Coffey,Dr. Mathias Vega, Wayne Gatwood and Raymond Hopmann. Past Presidents and prime movers of the Society include: Bob Mercer, Garrett Curtis, Judy Handler, Rodney Stucky, Renee Odom, Richard Goering, Amy Brucksch among many others.