YPCC Chamber Choir Concert

  • June 24, 2024 7:30 PM - 9:30 PM
  • Cincinnati Playhouse in the Park

    962 Mount Adams Circle
    Cincinnati, Ohio 45202
Ticket Price $11.63-$22.13 This event is now over

As we go through our lives that seem to become busier by the day, the need for SANCTUARY remains. You may find your place of refuge and safety in nature, through a spiritual practice, in play, in those you love and who love you, or through a shared quest for justice. With these areas as guideposts, YPCC Chamber Choir, with guest conductor Jason Alexander Holmes, offers singers and audience members a way to create and explore the need for and means of building and being SANCTUARY for ourselves. Through the music of Alice Parker, Elaine Hagenberg, Kirk Franklin, Norman Dello Joio, Mari Esabel Valverde, Craig Hella Johnson, and several others, we will create and enjoy a sacred space of reflection and celebration.

Date & Time

Mon, Jun 24, 2024 7:30 PM - 9:30 PM

Venue Details

Cincinnati Playhouse in the Park

962 Mount Adams Circle
Cincinnati, Ohio 45202 Cincinnati Playhouse in the Park
Young Professionals Choral Collective

The Young Professionals Choral Collective of Cincinnati (YPCC) is an innovative choral ensemble that combines Cincinnati's love of singing, socializing, and culture for young professionals ages 21-45. YPCC is comprised of more than 1,200 singers who create and share high-quality music in an accessible, fun, and social way.

The ensemble brings together young, energetic people to create quality choral music and connect in a fun, social, accessible, and low-pressure environment. YPCC also creates strong connections to local businesses and arts organizations through post-rehearsal dinners, unique concert collaborations and shared resources with stellar Cincinnati arts organizations.

More information available at ypccsing.org

YPCC is a 501(c)(3) non-profit and is supported by the generosity of individuals, local businesses and foundations, Artswave, the Greater Cincinnati Foundation, and the Ohio Arts Council.